International Committees

NANO 2020 is supported by a number of committees comprised of global experts in nanoscience and nanotechnology.

International Advisory Committee

  • Professor Kamanio Chattopattopadhyay, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Professor Jeff Th.M. De Hosson, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Professor Alexei Khokhlov, Moscow State University, Russia
  • Professor Max Lu, University of Surrey, UK
  • Professor Yiu-Wing Mai, The University of Sydney, Australia
  • Professor Chad A. Mirkin, Northwestern University, USA
  • Professor Aibing Yu, Monash University, Australia

International Committee

  • Professor Deliang Zhang, Northeastern University, China (Chairman)
  • Dr Nathalie Herlin Boime, CEA-CNRS-NIMBE, France (Vice-Chairman)
  • Professor Carla Cannas, University of Cagliari, Italy (Secretary)
  • Dr Elisabetta Agostinelli, Istituto di Struttura della Materia – CNR, Italy (Past-Chairman)
  • Professor Atul H. Chokshi, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Professor Walter J. Botta Filho, Federal University of São Carlos, Brazil
  • Professor Jürgen Eckert, IFW Dresden, Germany
  • Professor Dimitri Louzguine, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Professor Jian Lu, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Professor Lei Lu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Professor Diego Mantovani, Laval University, Canada
  • Dr Dimitris Niarchos, INN-NCSR”D”- Athens, Greece
  • Professor Francesco Stellacci, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzeland
  • Dr Enrico Traversa, International Research Centre for Renewable Energy, China
  • Dr Michael Trudeau, Hydro-Quebec Research Institute, Canada
  • Professor Ruslan Valiev, Ufa State Aviation Technical University, Russia
  • Dr Roberto Daniel Zysler, Centro Atómico Bariloche – CNEA / CONICET, Argentina

International Scientific Committee

  • Professor Sergey Aldoshin, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
  • Professor S.B. Krupanidhi, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Professor B.V.R. Chowdari, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Professor Karen Kavanagh, Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Professor Yoshio Bando, NIMS, Tsukuba, Japan
  • Professor Colin Raston, Flinders University, Australia
  • Professor Sean Smith, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Professor Hoe Tan, Australian National University, Australia
  • Professor Shuquan Liang, Central South University, China
  • Professor Hong Yang, University of Western Australia
  • Professor Hao Wang, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Professor Dmitri Golberg, The Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Professor Klaus-Dieter LISS, Guangdong Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, China
  • Professor Richard Tilley, UNSW, Australia
  • Dr Paul Pigram, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Dr Alexei Vinogradov, NTNU, Norway
  • Professor Min Zhu, South China University of Technology, China
  • Professor Mingxing Zhang, University of Queensland, Australia